NOT By Choice

4 thoughts on “NOT By Choice

  1. Linda you got this message because you subscribed to my blog. I have not lost sight of God. I am just so tired of this mental junk (PTSD) and so far prayers have not removed it in more years then I can count. I do not know why it remains and get worse not better. All I know is I am so tired of it.

  2. Guy,
    I can’t imagine what you have had to deal with. But I also know that you are having a positive impact on others who are struggling with life.

    I have posted on my bulletin board an awesome message from Rick Warren. It was a response to an interview with Paul Bradshaw. I encourage you to do an internet search to find the whole article, but a couple of points he made which have impacted my life are:
    “God is more interested in making your life holy than he is in making your life happy.” He also stated: “you can focus on your purposes, or you can focus on your problems.” The article is very enlightening. I encourage you to read it.

    Having said that, I know you are weary. I just encourage you to put one foot in front of another. Don’t give up. Hang in there.
    Dennis

  3. We’re praying for you Guy that the Holy Spirit gives you the power to withstand this latest bought with darkness.

  4. Guy,
    I was reading 2 Corinthians today and came across a passage that made me think of you and your situation.

    Chap 1, vs 8 “We do not want you to be uninformed, brothers, about the hardships we suffered in the province of Asia. We were under great pressure, far beyond our ability to endure, so that we despaired even of life. 9 Indeed, in our hearts we felt the sentence of death. But this happened that we might not rely on ourselves, but on God, who raises the dead. 10 He has delivered us from such a deadly peril, and he will deliver us. On him we have set our hope that he will continue to deliver us . . .”

    I know your situation is not the exact same as Pauls, but I hope you can gain some encouragement from his response to the difficulties he faced.
    God Bless, I’m praying for you!
    Dennis

Comments are closed.