A Friendship Lost

We arrive here at about the same time
Both traveling long distances
Yours physical mine emotional
To arrive here.
We agreed to be there for each other
We agreed to be friends at this here
We laughed and shared
We were friends at a new here.
At least that is what I thought.I wonder why friendships end
Why ties of life sever
How someone once so close
Just drifts away without a good bye.
Was I mistaken?
Was I dreaming?
Wasn’t I devoted?
Wasn’t I steadfast?

All that is left here is a friendship lost.
 
Saturday, August 22, 2009
8:20:45 PM
Guy Lewis
2 thoughts on “A Friendship Lost

  1. How sad, Guy. I’m sorry that you have to experience this kind of sorrow. I have had the same thing happen to me several times. It’s always painful. I have learned that some relationships stem from a persons need for you and when they no longer have a need, they no longer need you and discard you. The relationship almost always stems from selfishness to begin with. But, on the sunnier side, I have also learned that if we allow God to weed our garden, it ends up being a much lovelier place.
    Take care.

Comments are closed.